Ernest Bywater: Blog

Back to Ernest Bywater's Blog

Clan Amir Stories - revised

November 5, 2017
Posted at 1:32 pm
Updated: November 5, 2017 - 1:51 pm

I've just finished uploading revised versions of the entire Clan Amir series. The changes are to clarify a couple of points raised by readers, and to make the stories a little more free-flowing to be easier to read. I've also combined them into one anthology on Lulu, so they're now cheaper than they were.

Many of you know I've never hidden the fact my real name is Ernest Bywater and I write the Clan Amir stories as Ernest Edwards because they were originally published with an Irish publisher who wanted them under a different name to what he already had some of my stories by. Thus the different name. To simplify things a great deal I'm now having all the stories I own the copyright for moved under the banner of Ernest Bywater.

All the Clan Amir stories are posted in chronological order except The Amazing Amy, because it doesn't fit the site rules, sorry. Please read the entries with the background information and the time-line for the series. These have the code sequence 00-xx.

The series was originally written as a mix of seven books, some short stories, some novellas, and some novels. All of the stories are in chronological order and are coded into their books with the sequence Book-Position, thus 03-03 Raptor Games is the third book - third story, while 04 The Day of Blood is the fourth book and a full novel.